Passages (2006)

Clarinet/Cello/Piano, c. 20'

Premiered by the Ronen Chamber Ensemble. In three movements "Halaka" is a free and jazzy resetting of a klezmer tune. "Lament" alternates between a twelve-tone development of a three-note motive and a rich harmonic treatment. "Dancing on an Eight-Spoked Wheel" is a groove featuring hammered pizz in the vc, and a drum-like repeated note muted with a finger inside the pno. Individual movements can be performed separately. (Read the Review)


Concert Music
Selected Works

Wind Ensemble


Chamber Music